TO REPEAL “SAFE” ACT GUN LAW

by New York State Grassroots Groups

(Feb. 9, 2015) — Preet Bharara has Albany on the run – uncovering massive corruption. WE all know the corruption surrounding the passage of the Safe Act. As Preet says, “If ever there was a time for New Yorkers to show their trademark impatience with the status quo and show it loudly, I submit, now’s a good time for that.”  Sooooo – Let’s Stoke the Fire!!!!

Now – Right Now – it’s time to Demand FULL Repeal of the Safe Act ! The ball is rolling – and it’s growing – 6 repeal bills with about 50 sponsors are sitting in Albany right now– Let’s keep pushing !

The Beginning Of A Plan – coordinated in all sections of OUR state. Please read on:

With the new year came Republican control of the NY senate and a chance to see the NY Safe Act repealed and/or de-funded. I believe we need to make it crystal clear, to Republicans who claim to be on our side, that they need to work hard to get the Safe Act repeal bill and de-funding language added to this year’s budget to be voted on by all senators. [We ask 3 things: 1. Repeal the Safe Act – 2. Add repeal of the Safe Act to the Budget – No Repeal – No Budget – 3. Add a clause to the budget that prohibits any funding of the Safe Act.]

Below is a sample letter. Please send this letter or use your own language to communicate your own thoughts to your senator and another to all other senators. Call their office the following day to confirm receipt of your statement. [Fear not – you’re not alone – thousands sent already – spread the word to others, too].

Thank you for taking action for Justice for New York ! [Don’t Quit – Don’t Back Down – Keep Fighting]

Dear Senator:

It is time for the NY Senate to stand tall. Preet Bharara is finally sweeping out the cesspool and it is completely obvious the public is cheering. While Preet can’t directly prosecute the crimes committed by the passing of the Safe Act, YOU can rectify that illegal action by passing a full repeal of that statute – thus bringing a little dignity back to the Senate. I urge you to fully sponsor and PUSH for S1193-2015 to come to the floor for a vote.

In addition: It is time for the Senate to stop being bullied by the certain Assembly “cliques.” Please stand tall and add FULL Repeal of the Safe Act Bill # S1193-2015 to the budget – no repeal – no budget.
Furthermore: 53 counties, many unions, the Sheriffs’ Association and over 1,500,000 petitions are enough proof that the funding of the Safe Act should not be included in the budget. Please add a clause to the budget that prohibits any funding of any aspect of the Safe Act.

Events over the last two years demonstrate that there is little more important in NY than the repeal of the illegally-passed Safe Act. Our birthright of freedom in all its manifestations is intrinsic to the dignity of every human being and the government has an undeniable obligation to protect our birthright.  The Safe Act is tearing our state apart, causing good citizens to flee our state and harming our economy. Please work hard to get this done. Please do not hesitate to contact me for lobbying or if I may be of any assistance to you or your staff in helping accomplish the goal.   Thank you,

NY Senator Contact Information:    http://www.nysenate.gov/senators

Here’s Individual senator information listed for your convenience [separate email list at the bottom]
***Please save this info for future use and to share with others
The Mailing address is LOB or Capitol Bld – Albany, NY 12224
Example: George Amedore – LOB 802 – Albany NY 12224
Joseph Addabbo – LOB 613, (518) 455-2322 addabbo@senate.state.ny.us
George Amedore – LOB 802, (518) 455-2350 amedore@nysenate.gov
Tony Avella – LOB Room 902, (518) 455-2210 avella@nysenate.gov
John J. Bonacic – LOB Room 509, (518) 455-3181 bonacic@nysenate.gov
Phil Boyle – LOB Room 814, (518) 455-3411 pboyle@nysenate.gov
Neil Breslin – 172 State Street r414, 518-455-2225 breslin@nysenate.gov
David Carlucci – LOB Room 311, (518) 455-2991 carlucci@nysenate.gov
Leroy Comrie – LOB Room 617,  (518) 455-2701 comrie@nysenate.gov
Thomas Croci – LOB Room 306,  (518) 455-3570 croci@nysenate.gov
John A. DeFrancisco – 416 Capitol (518) 455-3511 jdefranc@nysenate.gov
Ruben Diaz – LOB Room 606, (518) 455-2511 diaz@nysenate.gov
Martin Malavé Dilan – LOB Rm 711B (518) 455-2177 dilan@nysenate.gov
Adriano Espaillat – LOB Room 513, (518) 455-2041  espailla@nysenate.gov
Hugh T. Farley – LOB Room 711, (518) 455-2181 Farley@nysenate.gov
Simcha Felder – LOB 944, (518) 455-2754 felder@nysenate.gov
John Flanagan – LOB Room 805, (518) 455-2071 flanagan@nysenate.gov
Rich Funke – LOB 905, (518) 455-2215 funke@nysenate.gov
Patrick Gallivan – LOB Room 947, (518) 455-3471 gallivan@nysenate.gov
Michael Gianaris – 413 Capitol (518) 455-3486 gianaris@nysenate.gov
Martin J. Golden – LOB Room 409, (518) 455-2730 golden@nysenate.gov
Joseph A. Griffo – LOB Room 612, (518) 455-3334 griffo@nysenate.gov
Jesse Hamilton – LOB 608, (518) 455-2431 hamilton@nysenate.gov
Kemp Hannon – Capitol Room 420, (518) 455-2200 hannon@nysenate.gov
Ruth Thompson LOB Rm 707, 518-455-2061 hassellt@senate.state.ny.us
Brad Hoylman – LOB Room 413, (518) 455-2451 hoylman@nysenate.gov
Timothy Kennedy – LOB Rm 506, (518) 455-2426 kennedy@nysenate.gov
Jeffrey D. Klein – LOB Rm 913, (518) 455-3595 jdklein@senate.state.ny.us
Liz Krueger – LOB Room 808, (518) 455-2297 lkrueger@senate.state.ny.us
Andrew J Lanza – LOB Rm 708, (518) 455-3215 lanza@senate.state.ny.us
William J. Larkin Jr – 502 Capitol, (518) 455-2770 larkin@senate.state.ny.us
George Latimer – LOB Room 615, (518) 455-2031 latimer@nysenate.gov
Kenneth P. LaValle – LOB Room 806, (518) 455-3121 lavalle@nysenate.gov
Tom Libous – 429 Capitol, (518) 455-2677 senator@senatorlibous.com
Betty Little – LOB Room 310, (518) 455-2811 little@nysenate.gov
Carl Marcellino – LOB Rm 811, (518) 455-2390 marcelli@senate.state.ny.us
Kathleen Marchione – LOB 918, 518-455-2381 marchione@nysenate.gov
Jack M. Martins- LOB Room 915 (518) 455-3265 martins@nysenate.gov
Velmanette Montgomery – LOB 903, 518-455-3451 montgome@senate.state.ny.us
Terrance Murphy – LOB 817, (518) 455-3111 murphy@nysenate.gov
Michael F. Nozzolio – Capitol 503, (518) 455-2366 nozzolio@nysenate.gov
Thomas F. O’Mara – LOB Room 848, (518) 455-2091 omara@nysenate.gov
Kevin S. Parker – LOB Rm 604, (518) 455-2580 parker@senate.state.ny.us
Robert Ortt – LOB 815, (518) 455-2024 ortt@nysenate.gov
Marc Panepinto – LOB 302, (518) 455-2760 panepinto@nysenate.gov
Kevin S. Parker – LOB 604, (518) 455-2580 parker@state.senate.ny.us
José Peralta – LOB Room 415, (518) 455-2529 jperalta@nysenate.gov
Bill Perkins – LOB Room 517, (518) 455-2441 perkins@senate.state.ny.us
Michael H. Ranzenhofer – LOB Rm 609, (518) 455-3161 ranz@senate.state.ny.us
Patty Ritchie – LOB Room 412, (518) 455-3438 ritchie@nysenate.gov
Gustavo Rivera – LOB Room 408, (518) 455-3395 grivera@nysenate.gov
Joseph E. Robach – LOB Rm 803, (518) 455-2909 robach@nysenate.gov
John Sampson – LOB Rm 504, 518-455-2788 sampson@senate.state.ny.us
James Sanders Jr –  LOB 508, (518) 455-3531 sanders@nysenate.gov
Diane J. Savino – LOB Rm 315, (518) 455-2437 savino@senate.state.ny.us
Sue Serino – LOB Room 812 (518) 455-2945 serino@nysenate.gov
José Serrano – LOB Rm 406, (518) 455-2795 serrano@senate.state.ny.us
James L. Seward – Capitol 430(518) 455-3131 seward@nysenate.gov
Dean G. Skelos – LOB Room 909, (518) 455-3171 skelos@nysenate.gov
Daniel Squadron – LOB Rm 515, (518) 455-2625 squadron@nysenate.gov
Toby Ann Stavisky – LOB Room 706, (518) 455-3461 stavisky@senate.state.ny.us
Andrea Stewart-Cousins – LOB Rm 907, (518) 455-2585scousins@senate.state.ny.us
David J. Valesky – LOB Room 512, (518) 455-2838 valesky@nysenate.gov
Michael Venditto – LOB Room 946 (518) 455-3341 venditto@nysenate.gov
Catharine Young – LOB Rm 307, (518) 455-3563 cyoung@senate.state.ny.us
[Groups of 10 or more can be sent with 1 email – copy and paste desired quantity per email]

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.